The GayBCs
A joyful celebration of LGBTQ+ vocabulary for kids of all ages!
A playdate extravaganza transforms into a celebration of friendship, love, and identity as four friends sashay out of all the closets, dress up in a wardrobe fit for kings and queens, and discover the wonder of imagination.

A glossary in the back offers opportunity for further discussion of terms and identities. The GayBCs is perfect for fans of A Is for Activist and Feminist Baby—showing kids and adults alike that every identity is worthy of being celebrated.
Get The GayBCs 👇
Praise for The GayBCs
★ A Red Tricyle Best Kids Book of 2019 ★
"Webb's book creates a space for kids to voice their questions about the LGBTQ+ community and the many labels that lie within it, in a way that promotes curiosity."
—Booklist
"An invaluable resource for demystifying LGBTQ+ vocab for kids...packed with the type of positive messages I love sharing with my kids and I want all kids to hear..."
—Dad Suggests
“For the child with two Mommies or two Daddies, and for the kids in that child's preschool session...or it might make a great gift for the adult who still possesses the wonder of a child. Or for an adult, just because.”
—Terri Schlichenmeyer,
The Bookworm Sez
"The GayBCs should be required reading for all children."
—But Why Tho?
“The perfect way to teach your kiddos LGBTQ+ vocab while celebrating the beauty of embracing yourself and others.”
—KIWI Magazine
[The GayBCs] works well as a read-aloud 'discussion starter' for parents to share with their children.”
Midwest Book Review
Buy The GayBCs