The GayBCs
AVAILABLE NOW!
A joyful celebration of LGBTQ+ vocabulary for kids of all ages!

A playdate extravaganza transforms into a celebration of friendship, love, and identity as four friends sashay out of all the closets, dress up in a wardrobe fit for kings and queens, and discover the wonder of imagination. Bright illustrations and lively, inclusive poems delight in the beauty of embracing one’s truest self. A glossary in the back offers opportunity for further discussion of terms and identities. The GayBCs is perfect for fans of A Is for Activist and Feminist Baby—showing kids and adults alike that every identity is worthy of being celebrated.
"Webb's book creates a space for kids to voice their questions about the LGBTQ+ community and the many labels that lie within it, in a way that promotes curiosity. ”
- ALA Booklist
Buy The GayBCs