The GayBCs
A joyful celebration of LGBTQ+ vocabulary for kids of all ages!
A playdate extravaganza transforms into a celebration of friendship, love, and identity as four friends sashay out of all the closets, dress up in a wardrobe fit for kings and queens, and discover the wonder of imagination.

A glossary in the back offers opportunity for further discussion of terms and identities. The GayBCs is perfect for fans of A Is for Activist and Feminist Baby—showing kids and adults alike that every identity is worthy of being celebrated.
Get The GayBCs 👇
Praise for The GayBCs
★ A Red Tricyle Best Kids Book of 2019 ★
"Webb's book creates a space for kids to voice their questions about the LGBTQ+ community and the many labels that lie within it, in a way that promotes curiosity."
—Booklist
"An invaluable resource for demystifying LGBTQ+ vocab for kids...packed with the type of positive messages I love sharing with my kids and I want all kids to hear..."
—Dad Suggests
“For the child with two Mommies or two Daddies, and for the kids in that child's preschool session...or it might make a great gift for the adult who still possesses the wonder of a child. Or for an adult, just because.”
—Terri Schlichenmeyer,
The Bookworm Sez
"The GayBCs should be required reading for all children."
—But Why Tho?
The GayBCs by M.L. Webb will certainly give a “woke” education to children at an early age.”
—The Advocate
“The perfect way to teach your kiddos LGBTQ+ vocab while celebrating the beauty of embracing yourself and others.”
—KIWI Magazine
[The GayBCs] works well as a read-aloud 'discussion starter' for parents to share with their children.”
Midwest Book Review
Get The GayBCs
Parent & Educator Guide
Hi there! Thank you so, so much for picking up The GayBCs! I know that  talking about  gender, sexuality,  and  LGBTQIA+  (lesbian,  gay, bisexual, transgender,  queer, intersex, asexual, and more!) issues with kids can be challenging, so I hope reading The GayBCs with your small human(s) makes it easier and more fun!

This guide has simple and clever ideas for talking about the words and concepts explored in The GayBCs in order to deepen the contextual understanding with your kids. You can do these activities one-on-one or with a group. If you’re a kid, you can do these activities on your own with a bit of support from a grown-up!
Download the Parent & Educator Guide →